How The Warriors Built Their Dynasty

Over the past 4 years, the Warriors have went on a 3-1 championship run. The Warriors had a postseason record with a 16-1 record. The Warriors built their team since 2009 brick by brick. It all began in 2009 where the Golden State Warriors selected Stephen Curry in the 7th overall pick in the 2009 NBA draft. Everything started to rise when they drafted him. The Warriors would soon lose their fan favorite player Monte Ellis. The Warriors would draft Klay Thompson and Draymond Green in the 2011 NBA draft.

The 2013 was the start where the Warriors started to breakout.

2013 Golden State Warriors Roster

Players name Harrison Barnes Kent Bazemore Andris Biedrins Andrew Bogut Stephen Curry Festus Ezeli Draymond Green Jarrett Jack Richard Jefferson Charles Jenkins Carl Landry David Lee Brandon Rush Malcolm Thomas Klay Thompson Jeremy Tyler
College North Carolina Old Dominion BK Skonto Riga (Latvia) Utah Davidson Vanderbilt Michigan State Georgia Tech Arizona Hofstra Purdue Florida Kansas San Diego State Washington State Tokyo Apache (Japan)

Number of NBA Championships

  • 1947
  • 1956
  • 1975
  • 2015
  • 2017
  • 2018

    During the 2014 season the Warriors would fire their head coach Mark Jackson. This happened during the offseason when they went to the playoffs.The Warriors would soon later hire Steve Kerr, he had accepted an 25 million dollars contract for 5 years. The Warriros went on to win the NBA Championship during the 2015 season. The Warriors are kinda lucky when they lost the 2016 Championship, during the offseason they acquired Kevin Durant. Find more informationWebsite


    Go To the Top