The Teams of the National Hockey League

The National Hockey League, or NHL, is a group of 30 teams in the U.S.A and Canada. They are seperated into a Western and Eastern Conference with 16 in each Conference. They are then seperated into 2 divisions inside each Conference. In the Western Conference there is the Pacific and Central divisions. The Eastern Conference has the Atlanitic and Metropolitan divisions.

Eastern Conference Western Conference
Boston Bruins Anaheim Ducks
Buffalo Sabres Calgary Flames
Carolina Hurricanes Chicago Blackhawks
Columbus Blue Jackets Colorado Avalanche
Detroit Red Wings Dallas Stars
Florida Panthers Edmonton Oilers
Montreal Canadiens Los Angeles Kings
New Jersey Devils Minnesota Wild
New York Islanders Nashville Predators
New York Rangers Phoenix Coyotes
Ottawa Senators San Jose Sharks
Philadelphia Flyers St. Louis Blues
Pittsburgh Penguins Vancouver Canucks
Tampa Bay Lightning Winnipeg Jets
Toronto Maple Leafs N/A
Washington Capitals N/A

To return to the home page Hockey Goalie

To go to our other page The Art of the Goalie Hockey Goalie

To go to our other page Other Hockey Players and Positions Hockey Player